United States Senate

Each of the fifty US states is represented by two US Senators who serve a term of six years. US Senate elections are staggered so roughly one third of Senators are up for re-election in every Federal election. Currently Sherrod Brown is the senior US Senator for Ohio and Rob Portman is the junior US Senator for Ohio. Senator Brown is up for re-election in 2024 and Senator Portman is up for re-election in 2022.

US Senator Sherrod Brown (D)

Sherrod Brown

Term is Up: 2024

Senator Brown’s Official Website

Email Senator Brown


425 Walnut St., Suite 2310
Cincinnati, OH 45202
T:(513) 684-1021
F:(513) 684-1029
1-888-896-OHIO (6446)


503 Hart Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510
T:(202) 224-2315
F:(202) 228-6321

US Senator Rob Portman (R)

Rob Portman

Term is Up: 2022

Senator Portman’s Official Website

Email Senator Portman


312 Walnut Street, Room 3425
Cincinnati, OH 45202
T:(513) 684-3265
TF:1-800-205-OHIO (6446)


448 Russell Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510
T:(202) 224-3353

United States Congress – Ohio Congressional District 1

Unlike the US Senate, the allocation of seats in the House of Representatives is based on the population of each state as per US Census data. The number of representatives is limited by law to 435 and each Representative serves their individual district for a period of two years. Steve Chabot has represented Ohio Congressional District 1 since 1995, except for the 2009-2011 term, where he lost the 2008 election to Democratic challenger Steve Driehaus.

US Congressman Steve Chabot (R)

Steve Chabot

Congressman Chabot’s Official Website

Email Congressman Chabot


441 Vine Street, Rm. 3003
Cincinnati, OH 45202
Phone: (513) 684-2723
Fax: (513) 421-8722
Hours: 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.


11 South Broadway
Lebanon, OH 45036
Phone: (513) 421-8704
Fax: (513) 421-8722
Hours: 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.


2408 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
Phone: (202) 225-2216
Fax: (202) 225-3012
Hours: 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Ohio Senate

The members of the Ohio Senate represent all 88 counties in Ohio, divided into 33 districts. All of Warren County is contained within Ohio Senate District 7, along with small parts of Butler and Hamilton counties. Ohio Senate District 7 is currently represented by Republican Steve Wilson.

Ohio Senator Steve Wilson (R)

Ohio State Senator Steve Wilson
Steve Wilson

Senator Wilson’s Official Website

Email Senator Wilson


Senate Building
1 Capitol Square
1st Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
Hometown: Maineville
(614) 466-9737

Ohio House of Representatives

The members of the Ohio House of Representatives represent all 88 counties in Ohio, divided into 99 districts. Warren County is divided into two Ohio House districts – Districts 54 and 62. Republican Paul Zeltwanger represents District 54 and Republican Scott Lipps represents District 62. In order to determine which representative is yours, use the official lookup tool here.

Ohio Representative Paul Zeltwanger (R)

Paul Zeltwanger

Representative Zeltwanger’s Official Website

Email Representative Zeltwanger


77 South High Street
12th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: (614) 644-6027
Fax: (614) 719-3967

Ohio Representative Scott Lipps (R)

Scott Lipps

Representative Lipps’ Official Website

Email Representative Lipps


77 South High Street
13th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: (614) 644-6023
Fax: (614) 719-3589